Dholera Progress Record

Official figures, with the date and the page they came from

Newest figure on this site 30 June 2026
Sheet 04 / Contracts

What has actually been contracted and built at Dholera?

What has been contracted, at what cost, and when

This page lists the building contracts the Dholera company itself reports, with what each one costs, how much ground it covers and when it was awarded and started. It also states the uncomfortable part plainly: the company publishes no completion percentage for any of them, so nobody can tell you from these documents how far along any single project is. The company reports 8 contracted projects with cost, plot area, built up area, award date and construction start date, all as at 31 March 2025 or shortly after. It publishes a completion percentage for none of them. The one percentage in either dataset belongs to the expressway, and it is reported second hand.

01

Contract quantities

The company reports 8 projects with contract detail. What follows is only what the report puts a number on: cost, plot area, built up area, the date of award and the date construction started. Where the report gives no figure, the cell says so.

Projects reported by the company, with their contract quantities

Projects reported by the company, with their contract quantities
Project as namedCost, INR crorePlot area, sq mBuilt up area, sq mAwardedConstruction startContractor as namedSource
Integrated Multispecialty Healthcare Facility133.689 66815 81516.12.202407.02.2025Joint venture of M/s SCC Infrastructure and M/s P. R. Patel & Co.dicdl_ar25.pdf p22
Food Court17.477 466.842 98107.05.202504.06.2025M/s. SCC Infrastructuredicdl_ar25.pdf p23
Integrated School27.9934 5296 082.1128.02.202513.06.2025M/s Build Well Engineersdicdl_ar25.pdf p24
Accommodation Facilities for Investors26.7212 096.714 00027.03.202524.04.2025M/s Unique Buildersdicdl_ar25.pdf p25
Fire Station20.128 793.633 00128.02.202509.05.2025M/s Aditya Infrabuilcon Pvt. Ltd.dicdl_ar25.pdf p26
Tent City1.55 feenot publishednot published27.03.202527.05.2025M/s Kamnath Private Limiteddicdl_ar25.pdf p27
Residential & Commercial Mixed-Use Development2 000not publishednot published14.11.2024not publishedM/s GAP Associatesdicdl_ar25.pdf p28
Corporate 3-Star Hotel35not publishednot published24.12.2024not publishedM/s Seksaria Buildcon LLP in joint venture with The Amore Banquetdicdl_ar25.pdf p29

The costs above sum to INR 2 260.98 crore, which is arithmetic performed here on the published figures and is not a total the report prints. It excludes the two projects whose cost is not disclosed.

Source: Board's report, DICDL annual report FY2024-25, pages 22 to 29. Several award and construction start dates fall after the balance sheet date and are reported as post balance sheet activity.

02

What each contract is for

Specification and contracting basis, as printed

Specification and contracting basis, as printed
ProjectSpecification as printedContract basisProject management consultantSource
Integrated Multispecialty Healthcare Facility200-bed multi-specialty hospitalEPCM/s Hitesdicdl_ar25.pdf p22
Food Court8 kitchens and counters, 4 shops, seating for 600 peopleEPCM/s TPF Engineering Pvt Ltd.dicdl_ar25.pdf p23
Integrated SchoolCBSE/IB standards, Nursery to 12th StandardEPCM/s TPF Engineering Pvt Ltd.dicdl_ar25.pdf p24
Accommodation Facilities for Investorsnot publishedEPCM/s TPF Engineering Pvt Ltd.dicdl_ar25.pdf p25
Fire Stationfire station with 11 garagesItem Rate contractM/s TPF Engineering Pvt Ltd.dicdl_ar25.pdf p26
Tent Cityeco-luxury retreatPPP (Public Private Partnership) with 10-year operations perioddicdl_ar25.pdf p27
Residential & Commercial Mixed-Use Developmentover 1,000 modern studio apartments with commercial spaces; 500+ studio apartments, 100-room hotelPlot awarded through E-Auctiondicdl_ar25.pdf p28
Corporate 3-Star Hotelover 100 roomsPlot awarded through E-Auctiondicdl_ar25.pdf p29

Specification strings are quoted as printed in the annual report, including the wording of the seating and room counts.

03

Connectivity: the quantities that exist

Three external projects are described in the annual report: an expressway, an airport and a railway line. Only one of them carries a measured percentage, and it belongs to the national highways authority rather than to the company. The rest are dates, and a date in a report is a target, not a measurement.

Connectivity quantities and stated targets

Connectivity quantities and stated targets
QuantityValueUnitDate referenceTagSource file and pageCK
Ahmedabad dholera greenfield expressway physical progress51percentas reported in the FY2023-24 annual reportOFFICIALAR_FY2023-24.pdf, p19 (printed p13)
Ahmedabad dholera greenfield expressway physical progress95percentas reported in the FY2024-25 annual reportOFFICIALdicdl_ar25.pdf, p21 (printed p10)
Ahmedabad dholera greenfield expressway completion targetJanuary 2025datetarget stated in the FY2023-24 annual reportTARGETAR_FY2023-24.pdf, p19 (printed p13)
Ahmedabad dholera greenfield expressway completion targetend of 2025datetarget stated in the FY2024-25 annual reportTARGETdicdl_ar25.pdf, p21 (printed p10)
Dholera international airport completion target2026datetarget stated in the FY2023-24 annual reportTARGETAR_FY2023-24.pdf, p19 (printed p13)
Dholera international airport cargo operations target2025datetarget stated in the FY2024-25 annual reportTARGETdicdl_ar25.pdf, p21 (printed p10)
Dholera international airport passenger terminal target2026datetarget stated in the FY2024-25 annual reportTARGETdicdl_ar25.pdf, p21 (printed p10)
Bhimnath dholera broad gauge rail line completion targetearly 2027datetarget stated in the FY2024-25 annual reportTARGETdicdl_ar25.pdf, p21 (printed p10)
Bhimnath dholera rail line expenditure incurred28.07INR lakhthe year ended 31 March 2025OFFICIALdicdl_ar25.pdf, p102 (printed p91)
Bhimnath dholera rail line expenditure cumulative358.46INR lakhat 31 March 2024OFFICIALdicdl_ar25.pdf, p102 (printed p91)

Source: DICDL annual reports FY2023-24 and FY2024-25. Targets are tagged TARGET and are held against the report year that stated them.

04

No completion percentages

  • Project-wise physical progress percentages for DICDL's own eight social infrastructure projects are NOT disclosed. The FY2024-25 report gives contractor, award date, cost, areas and construction start date, and describes each as 'currently underway', but publishes no percentage completion. Only the Ahmedabad-Dholera Expressway (an NHAI project, not DICDL's) carries a percentage figure.
  • Dholera International Airport physical progress percentage is NOT disclosed in either report; only target dates are given.

This is the single largest gap in the whole register. Eight projects are reported with an award date and a construction start date, and not one of them carries a percentage complete, a milestone or a revised completion date. This register will not supply one, and it will not translate a status sentence into a number.

Source: declared gaps in the DICDL dataset, reproduced without edit.